automatic door lock

All Nissan Ariya related discussions
Post Reply
airay
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2022 5:51 pm

Post by airay »

Hi everybody, need a bit of advice.
Want to activate the automatic door locking feature (above 5 mph, I think.
The manual explains how to do it - if the feature is fitted.
I've tried the instructions to no avail.
Its an Advance 63.
Does anybody with this model have this feature working?
Thanks
1967 - first car - Austin A35 (second hand)
Latest car - Advance (63)

mickatkirkby
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2023 9:08 am

Post by mickatkirkby »

I have same model, found the locking settings but nothing there. It's probably for the US model. When I lived in the US they had auto locking and also a device in the boot where you could open it from the inside. These were aids to car-jackings and kidnappings. I remember Ford UK trying the auto-locking over here, maybe the early Mondeos. As a safety precaution in the event of a collision the doors unlocked automatically. Wasn't long before thieves found that kicking the front of the Mondeo had the same effect when parked. Soon dropped the idea
karltk1
Posts: 256
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2022 7:14 pm

Post by karltk1 »

I am sure mine locks itself after a certain speed. Will check. Does it when I walk away from the though.
karltk1
Posts: 256
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2022 7:14 pm

Post by karltk1 »

karltk1 wrote: Tue Aug 08, 2023 5:47 pm I am sure mine locks itself after a certain speed. Will check. Does it when I walk away from the though.
Update:

See pics, is this what your after? Hopefully they turn up in the right order.

PXL_20230808_180831764.jpg

PXL_20230808_180845392.jpg

PXL_20230808_180850726.jpg

airay
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2022 5:51 pm

Post by airay »

Hi Everybody,
Thanks for the help.

What I was looking for was:-
Vehicle Speed Sensing Door Lock Mechanism - Page 185 of the manual.
Tried following the instructions on the page but nothing happened.

Had this feature on our last two cars, useful when my wife was driving alone.
1967 - first car - Austin A35 (second hand)
Latest car - Advance (63)
Corporatemarky
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2023 6:29 am

Post by Corporatemarky »

I’ve an Evolve 63. I don’t have the Autolock feature. Those that do have 5 lines in the locking sub-menu with Autolock as the ‘5th line’. My sub-menu only has 4 lines per attached. I checked in with my garage a number of months ago. None of their Ariyas had auto lock although my previous cars and lots of cheaper cars out there have it. Just not added ‘that day’ ! Nothing we can do, an oversight at the manufacture end.

IMG_5032.jpeg

karltk1
Posts: 256
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2022 7:14 pm

Post by karltk1 »

I am guessing mine has it but doesn't directly mention it. Otherwise It wouldn't have the auto unlock feature. Mine is the evolve trim level.
Cosmyc
Posts: 162
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2022 6:08 am

Post by Cosmyc »

I have it in my unit.

20230818_155905.jpg

20230818_155912.jpg

karltk1
Posts: 256
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2022 7:14 pm

Post by karltk1 »

Same for mine.
Envolt
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2023 6:39 pm

Post by Envolt »

99% battery but only 282km ???
Post Reply